2020 Shine Theater Arts Project will present A TIME TO ROCK at The Green Room 42



On January 19, 2020, Shine Theater Arts Project will present A TIME TO ROCK featuring children and teens from School of Rock, Broadway and National Tours. The show also includes several young performers with various Broadway and professional credits.

The show premiered in 2019 as a way for the closing cast of Broadway’s School of Rock to come together and took on a life of its own.

This event will be directed and produced by Leorah Haberfield, Artistic Director and Founder of Shine Theater Arts Project under the musical direction of Ben Boecker.

Announcement of TIME TO ROCK’s new house band: MISCHIEF BOYS featuring

Travis Ferrao, bass

Matthew Jost, lead guitar

SOR Broadway

Jazz Standard Youth Orchestra

Ezra Kessler, drums

Jazz Standard Youth Orchestra

Recanati-Kaplan Music Researcher

Jesse Sparks, guitar and keyboards/piano

SOR National Tour

Singers include:

Darrow Golub

Shane Boose

Echo Deva Picone

Eamonn Hubert

Samy Dell

Jesse Sparks

Hailey DeStefano

Hudson Lovero

Chloe Bryan

Ayla Schwartz

John Allin

Amanda Swickle

Jordan Cole

Bella May Bitten

Alyssa Emily Marvin

Kaylin Hedges

Chloe Lovero

Iris and Alex Davis

CDME Band https://www.cdmeband.com/

McKayla Twiggs

A portion of the proceeds will go to Shine Theater Arts Projects’ mission to provide a summer scholarship for children with military parents and theater-loving children in need. For more information, visit www.shinetheatreartsproject.com or follow us on @leorah-haberfield or @shinetheatreartsproject

The show is in Green Room 42 at 7 p.m., doors open at 6 p.m. https://thegreenroom42.poptix.com/show/details/6FoaO1w7nE6NGT254doR/1579478400000

Source link


Comments are closed.